Best Laid Plans: April 2012 Edition

I apparently have the psychological motivations of a fifteen year old (and not a particularly mature fifteen year old): As soon as I set a goal, I rebel against that goal.

It doesn’t matter what it is or why I’m doing it or how important it is, set goal = rebellion.

Yeah… So that’s… great? Right?

Maybe I should be trying to do this more organically. Maybe “goals” and “intentions” and “ambitions” aren’t really my thing.

So I think this month I’m just going to try… writing. Without goals, without intentions (ambitions are sort of unavoidable, since I’m human and all that). Hopefully I will learn some things.

April plans:

  • Whatever the fuck I want.
  • Try to write something, sometime.
  • (Let’s see how this goes…)

I still think I’ve gone as far as I can with fragments and I should really work on that.

I also still think I should be working on a novel. Naming that novel at this point would probably kill any chance of starting it though, so I’ll skip that part for now. ^_^

